Safety & Wellness Legacy Awards

Celebrating those who inspire

"I was very humbled to receive the Leading by Example Award from WorkWell, an organizationI deeply respect. The awards dinner created a memory I will always cherish." - Dave Mlnarik, 2015 Leading By Example Award Winner

Established in 2015 by the WorkWell team, Legacy Awards focus on a company's most valuable asset - their people! We are excited to recognize individuals in both the safety and wellness industries for their leadership and dedication starting in 2018. We strongly encourage employers to commend associates who are embracing and leading safety and wellness cultures, both at work and at home in our community.

Nominate an individual within your company or in your life today!

Forms are due tto the Nebraska Safety Council and WorkWell by March 16, 2018.
Sponsorship opportunities are available to businesses and individuals.
For more information on these awards and the awards process contact any of the WorkWell staff.

Save the Date

Nomination Form

About the Awards

Lifetime Awards

Lifetime Wellness Ambassador Award
Lifetime Safety Ambassador Award

These awards honor exemplary leaders that have made a significant impact not just at work but within the community for their safety or wellness efforts.

Professional Awards

Professional Leadership Award
Recognizes high performing, well-established safety or wellness leaders.

Catalyst Award
Promotes new or advancing leaders that are rapidly growing safety or wellness efforts on a daily basis.

Individual Award

Champion Award
Praises employees who are meeting and exceeding programs in place, who consistently encourage others and set a good example.


Gold Level
Assurity Logo

2017 Legacy Award Recipients

 Learn more about all of the Legacy Award Recipients from past years and get inspired on who you can nominate.

 Group Photo

Pictured above left to right: Laurie Klosterboer, Nicole Osborne, Dan Krick, Kathy Helmink, Craig Cassel, Jeannie Sands, Donna Bruns, Peter Metzger, Governor Pete Ricketts, Marc LeBaron, Brian Cross, Kay Sudbeck, and Lisa Henning.